Articles review on the net, revue d'articles sur la toile

Inscription : feeds, flux :
(Atom) Gabriel Real World News

30 mai 2008

A Lot More Joseph Arthur Music On The Way

Joseph Arthur has been a busy guy. The New York City-based singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and producer has been working diligently on a series of four EPs for his Lonely Astronauts label. The first two, Could We Survive and Crazy Rain, are already available online.

Vagabond Skies will be released on June 10 and Foreign Girls will follow on July 8. The EPs precede the Sept. 16 release of Arthur's seventh full-length album, Temporary People. The LP (originally titled All You Need Is Nothing) features his band, The Lonely Astronauts.

If five releases in six months isn't enough activity for Arthur, the 37-year-old has launched a blog called Bag Is Hot that features his music, paintings, poetry and photography. He's also featured on two tracks on the Peter Gabriel and Karl Wallinger-curated Big Blue Ball compilation that will hit stores on June 10.

Arthur has managed to find time to squeeze in some solo acoustic shows in support of the EPs. Here are the confirmed Canadian dates:
* July 4 Montreal, QC @ Club Soda
* July 5 Quebec City, QC @ Imperial De Quebec
* July 6 Peribonka, QC @ Auberge Ile-Du-Repos
* July 24 Vancouver, BC @ The Media Club
* July 26 Guelph, ON @ Hillside Festival

Here are the tracks on Vagabond Skies:
* "Slow Me Down"
* "Even When You're Blue"
* "Pretty Good Company"
* "She Paints Me Gold"
* "Second Sight"
* "It's Too Late"

Here are the songs on Foreign Girls:
* "Foreign Girls"
* "Candy And Cars"
* "Lovely Cost"
* "Stay"
* "The Killer"
* "New Satisfaction"

Here's what you'll find on Temporary People:

* "Temporary People"
* "Faith"
* "Say Goodbye"
* "Dead Savior"
* "Look Into The Sky"
* "Sunrise Dolls"
* "Heart Is Wider"
* "Heart's A Soldier"
* "Turn You On"
* "Winter Blades"
* "Drive"
* "Good Friend"

—Zack Vitiello

Aucun commentaire: